*FREE Shipping On $99 Or More! Details

*FREE Shipping on $99 Or More. No Code Necessary. Applies to Standard Shipping Only. Offer expires at 11:59 PM EST on 12/21/2018. Click HERE for more details!

Browse OFC Federations

OFC Federations


The Oceania Football Confederation, better known to soccer fans around the world as the OFC, is the organizing body for soccer in Oceania. The 14 nation (11 full members and 3 associate members) confederation consists of New Zealand, Fiji, Tonga, and other Pacific Islands, most that don’t have soccer as their primary national sport. The OFC is 1 of 6 continental confederations that make up FIFA and is the only confederation that does not have a guaranteed spot at the FIFA World Cup.

The OFC was founded in 1966. Founding member and the largest and most successful nation, Australia, left the confederation in 2006 to join the AFC.

The winner of the OFC World Cup qualifiers advances to a playoff with a nation from other confederation (most recently CONMEBOL) with the winner of that two-leg tie advancing to the FIFA World Cup. The OFC also hosts for national teams the OFC Nations Cup to determine a regional champion. The tournament is held every 4 years.

The OFC organizes Oceania Champions League for domestic clubs. The winner advances to the playoff round of the FIFA Club World Cup.