*FREE Shipping On $99 Or More! Details

*FREE Shipping on $99 Or More. No Code Necessary. Applies to Standard Shipping Only. Offer expires at 11:59 PM EST on 12/21/2018. Click HERE for more details!

Browse Eredivisie



The Eredivisie (Honor Division) is the top flight of soccer in the Netherlands. It was founded in 1956 and Ajax Amsterdam is the most successful team in league history. Ajax along with PSV Eindhoven and Feyenoord have dominated the league since 1965, winning all but 3 titles.

The 18-team competition features 306 matches with each team played every other team home and away for the season. Teams are awarded 3 points for a win, 1 point for a draw with the team with the highest point total at the end of the season named the Dutch national champion. The trophy is a silver plate with ‘Kampioen Van Nederland’ and ‘Vrouwen’ on the rim and the Royal Dutch Football Association (KNVB) logo and the championship year in the center.

The last place club is relegated to Eerste Divisie (First Division) while the first place club from that division is promoted to the Eredivisie. The clubs that finish in 16th and 17th are each placed in a playoff bracket with 3 clubs from the First Division. The winner of each playoff earns a place in the Eredivisie.

The league champion automatically qualify for the UEFA Champions League group stage while the 2nd place finisher enters the Champions League at the 3rd qualifying round. The 3rd and 4th place teams enter the UEFA Europa League at the 3rd qualifying round. The 4th, 5th, 6th, and 7th clubs enter a playoff with the winner advancing to the Europa League 2nd qualifying round.