$4.99 Standard Shipping On $99 Or More!* Details

*$4.99 Standard Shipping Offer: No Code Necessary. Applies to Standard Shipping Only. Offer expires at 11:59 PM EST on 9/30/2018. Click HERE for more details!

Browse AFC Confederations

AFC Confederations


The Asian Football Confederation, better known to soccer fans around the world as the AFC, is the organizing body for soccer in Asia. It has 47 national association members and is 1 of 6 continental confederations that make up FIFA. The confederation includes Australia as well as some Pacific islands, eg Guam, but does not include the transcontinental countries (see UEFA).

The AFC was founded on May 8, 1952 they merged with the Asian Ladies Football Confederation in 1986 and now one entity organizes the top regional tournaments for both men and women. The members are divided into 5 regions – 12 from West Asia, 6 from Central Asia, 7 from South Asia, 10 from East Asia, and 12 from South East Asia.

The AFC hosts the AFC Asian Cup and AFC Women’s Asian Cup for national teams and the AFC Champions League and the AFC Cup.